GEUS’ board of directors is responsible for the general management and lays down the general guidelines for GEUS’ organisation, long-term operation and development. In this are included GEUS’ result contracts with our minister and approval of the budgets.

GEUS’ board 2021-2024

Professor Minik Rosing, University of Copenhagen (Chairman of the Board)

General Manager Bo Naamansen, Asiaq/Greenland survey

Professor Claus Beier, University of Copenhagen

Professor Christine Schøtt Hvidberg, University of Copenhagen

Professor Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz, Aarhus University

Director R&D Jesper Sand Damtoft, Aalborg Portland

CEO Carl-Emil Larsen, DANVA

Anne Lawaetz Arhnung

Associate Professor Philip Loldrup Fosbøl, DTU

Director Mette Skarregaard Pedersen, ASIAQ


Employee representative

Laboratory Technician Anette Ryge, GEUS

Senior Researcher Bodil W. Lauridsen, GEUS



Deputy director Martin Hansen, Danish Energy Agency

Deputy director Isabelle Navarro Vinten, Environmental Protection Agency

Helle Dybdal Skou
Executive Assistant
Management Secretariat